Posted by: gotjukies | July 16, 2008

Rev. Michael J. O’Connor 1937-2008

Father Michael J. O’Connor died at 7:40 am, on Wednesday, July 16th, at the Manor Care center in Sunnyvale. Father Mike served as the pastor of Resurrection Parish from 1990 to 2002. He was an outspoken advocate of youth ministry during his time at Resurrection Parish.

For more information about Father Mike and the visitation and funeral schedules, please visit the Resurrection Parish Events blog:

http://resparishevents.blogspot.com/2008/07/remembering-father-michael-j-oconnor.html

Please pray along with all of us for Father Mike and his family.

Responses

  1. Fr. Mike was one of the coolest people and best priests I’ve ever known, and I just think we at Res were amazingly lucky to get to know him.

  2. Mike was wond of the finest men I ever met. He and I used to play bridge together once in a while. I also saw him just before I left the Bay Area and seeing him and talking to him gave me courage to go on with my life.

    He told me some people have to live to know why things happen and some have to die. I knew he was dying then.

    I was very sorry to hear of his death. I will always remember his kindness and laughter.


Leave a Reply

Categories

