Posted by: gotjukies | October 10, 2008

Reminders…

Woo hoo, it’s Friday! Hope everyone had a good week. Plans for the weekend? Football games? TV time? Sleep time? Family time? My week was going fine… until I got “burned” badly yesterday. By an unsuspected source no less! Grrr. But don’t worry, I’m not mad. I’ll just get even. j/k …sort of. To quote Sean Connery from S.N.L., “the game is afoot…”

Next Thursday’s (10/16) topic discussion/bible study has been CANCELED. Drop-in study hall will actually end about 30 minutes early because I have to run off to the airport straight from The LoFT.

Our 5:30pm band & choir will be helping out at the 11:30am mass this Sunday, 10/12. If you’ve got nothing going on Sunday morning, come out and sing with us!

— UPDATE 2:38pm–

Lyn O’Connell is looking for 2-3 people who can help clean up after tomorrow’s 45th anniversary celebration. Please shoot me an email and let me know if you can help out. The celebration starts at 6:30pm and will end around 8:00pm.

Responses

  1. poor jonathan . . . you’re going away? leaving us? que triste . . .

  2. Yes. I still have not recovered from the emotional scarring. Maybe I’ll come back. Maybe not.


Leave a Reply

Categories

