Posted by: gotjukies | November 24, 2008

Thanks to all who helped out with our Food Collection Weekend!

Just wanted to say how much I appreciated everyone coming out to help yesterday. Some of you were there as early as 7:00am! Thanks again to everyone who helped raised awareness about our St. Vincent de Paul program here at Resurrection. Also a big thanks for helping to distribute the Advent ‘blue books’. There are still a few more to hand out so if you’ll be attending mass this weekend let me know if you can help hand them out at the end of mass.

If you need any community service hours, please let me know and I will sign off any masses you worked.

A reminder that there will be NO Thursday drop-in and bible study due to a little holiday named Thanksgiving. There WILL be a rehearsal on Tuesday for our band & choir.

3053488983_9d7b56350b

3055116078_3f399e45ce

3054326880_01f841139c

3057304795_2358ac59b2

Responses

  1. FIRST!
    Hey, good job this weekend everyone! I know I had a ton of fun, and I thought the parish liked seeing us out there.

  2. “us”? I think you mean “Nick”. I was a shining bastion of awesome.

    admit it.

    n.n


Leave a Reply

Categories

